Membership of the Glasgow Agricultural Society is available on an annual or Ten Year basis.

Annual Membership is currently £12 and runs from the 1st January to 31st December each year.

Ten Year Membership is available at £100.

Membership may be paid now using the forms below or when entering for the show.

Exhibitors at the National Stallion Show must be members of the Glasgow Agricultural Society.

To download the membership renewal form - Membership 2018

To download the ten year membership form - Ten Year Membership 2018

Due to the rising cost of Postage the Society are keen to utilise email as a means of corresponding with members where possible.
Please make sure that the secretary has your current email address.
Email her at

Committee and Office Bearers

Our Honorary President, Thomas W Clark is supported by the Director President, George A Smith together with the Vice Presidents.
Our Current Chairman is Mrs Janette Farley and Vice Chairman is Mr Jim Steel.
The supporting committee consists of 21 members each serving a three year term in office.
We have representatives from all the breeds societies on the committee.
The Annual General Meeting is held in the autumn each year and all paid up members of the society are welcome to come along.

Office bearers / committee 2016/17

To download a list of the office bearers and committee for 2016/17 click here OFFICE BEARERS 2016-17

Glasgow Agricultural Society AGM will be held on Tuesday 14th November 2017 at Morris Equestion Centre beginning at 10.30am.